Events

ABOUT MISE EIRE - I AM IRELAND

Journey through Ireland’s rich history with this stunning musical production. From tales of Grace O’Malley, The Pirate Queen of Connaught, to the legend of Cú Chulainn, the Irish warrior born at Newgrange.

Visit a time in Irish history when families left our shores for the promise of a new land. Stand on the steps of the GPO as the Proclamation is read aloud.

Mise Éire incorporates stunning visuals of Ireland’s magical landscape and brings together some of Ireland’s best vocalists, musicians and traditional Irish dancers for a beautiful selection of Irish music, song and dance.

  • DATES

  • Wed, Jun 28 | 20:00
    Mon, Jul 03 | 20:00
    Wed, Jul 05 | 20:00
    Mon, Jul 10 | 20:00
    Wed, Jul 12 | 20:00
    Mon, Jul 17 | 20:00
    Wed, Jul 19 | 20:00
    Mon, Jul 24 | 20:00
    Wed, Jul 26 | 20:00
    Mon, Jul 31 | 20:00
    Wed, Aug 02 | 20:00
    Mon, Aug 07 | 20:00
    Wed, Aug 09 | 20:00
    Mon, Aug 14 | 20:00
    Wed, Aug 16 | 20:00
    Mon, Aug 21 | 20:00
    Wed, Aug 23 | 20:00
    Mon, Aug 28 | 20:00

The Black Box
Dyke Road
Galway
Co. Galway
T + 353 (0)91 569 755
E tht@galwaycity.ie
W www.tht.ie
Box Office + 353 (0)91 569 777